Second Annual Common Root Member Meeting


Come one, come all to Common Root’s Second Annual Member Meeting – Thursday, January 28th from 7-9 PM.

We’ll have the space open and refreshments available starting at 7 PM. This is a great opportunity to tour our space and learn more about the free events, projects & community skillshares Common Root offers throughout the year.

The meeting will start at 7:30 PM. We’ll encourage you to share your thoughts with us.

Here’s our agenda for the meeting:
-Introductions and ice-breaker
-Screening of Common Root’s 2015 slideshow
-Brief overview of Common Root’s plans for 2016
-Brainstorming for 2016
-Treasury update

At Common Root everyone’s voice counts and anyone can become a Common Root member. Membership dues are completely voluntary. They allow us to maintain our space and keep our events free and open to the public.

We have brand new Common Root magnets in a variety of styles to offer as thank-you gifts to new and returning dues-paying members, as well as 2016 Grassroots & Community Art Calendars. Your member donations are tax-deductible.

If you can’t make it to the meeting, but you’d like to become a dues-paying member, we have a form available on our website that allows you to do just that:

We’d also like to say thank-you to our 2015 dues-paying members:

Toby Bartels
Devon Beezley
Mary Beth Chapman
Deanna Denny
Bob & Donna DiPaolo
Jacque England
Jen Haubrich
Garren & Amy Sitterley Hochstetler
Andira & Lacey Losh
Don & Lynnette Losh
Kylie Lowe
Jamie Majurinen
Carra McClelland
Jeanette Nakada
Shea O’Brien
Scott & Tammy Pedersen
Jen Phoenix
Marcus Pierson
Jonathan Reyes
Chelsea Sharp
Laura Smith
Ailyne Swartz
Barbara Tracy
Susan Tribby
Bernie Wilson
Roger Zemanek

Your support keeps us going!

Leave a Reply